The Texas A&M Journal of Property Law is a scholarly publication dedicated to promoting academic discussions of property law. The journal explores the relationships arising from ownership, possession and use of property. Because of the inherent connectivity between property law and other disciplines, Texas A&M Journal of Property Law aims to:

  • provide an expanded lens to view, discuss and understand these complexities, and
  • facilitate thoughtful and intelligent discourse of national, state and local issues that shape the field of property law today.
The Journal not only serves as an important tool for legal scholarship but also provides its staff members an opportunity to develop their own editing and writing skills. Accordingly, each volume contains articles by student authors, as well as outside authors. The Journal publishes a scholarly publication not less than two times per academic year.

See the Aims and Scope for a complete coverage of the journal.

Current Issue: Volume 5, Number 2 (2018) Natural Disaster Symposium Edition

Symposia Articles

Executive Board

Kevin Hernandez
Managing Editor
Jordan Jensen
Business Editor
Spencer Mainka
Executive Editor
Kindal Wetuski
Symposium Editor
Hannah Hansen

General Board

Senior Citation Editor
Cara Sitton
Survey Editor
Matt Koronczok
Senior Articles Editor
Lauren Trimble
Citation Editors
Alexander J. Antonio
Peter J. Kuylen
Luis Suarez
Note and Comment Editors
Robyn Blum
Aaron Mitchell
Mark Thorne-Thomsen
Articles Editors
Jacob Hugentobler
Sara Murdock

Senior Staff

Timothy Azevedo
Emily Bowlin
Philip Bedford
Kendal Carnley
Mengyuan Fang
Alexandria Guiam
Cory Holifield Bennett
Elizabeth Luevano
Erica Mahoney
Jennifer Marks
Regina Palmer-Coleman
Ron Parent
Daniel Weinstein


Jessica Bonds
Cade Bradberry
Elizabeth Cook
Kylee Debler
Arild Doerge
Sally Fritz
Eduardo Garza
Michael C. Gilmore
Ashley Goldman
Ryan Grant
Katherine Hailey
Katlyn Humbarger
Alexandra Lizano
Robert Loughran
Aarika Novelli
Isaac Olson
Sarah Pricer
Karina Rios
Cameron Saenz
Matthew Smith
Alexis Yelvington
Faculty Advisor
Professor Saurabh Vishnubhakat
Staff Advisor
Ms. Debbie Bauer